J'accepte les cookies de ce site

Nous utilisons les cookies pour améliorer la qualité de ce site. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, veuillez lire nos Principes sur les Cookies. Si vous continuez sans changer vos paramètres concernant les cookies, vous acceptez cette utilisation mais, si vous le voulez, vous pouvez trouver les informations dans nos Principes sur les Cookies pour savoir comment effacer les cookies en modifiant vos réglages.

Learn online
Find information

Décharge de responsabilité relative au Player Welfare de World Rugby

Le produit Player Welfare de World Rugby a été développé dans le contexte des lois appliquées à la prévention des accidents et des blessures et aux pratiques médicales en Irlande. Les informations et indications incorporées dans ces questions sont uniquement disponibles sur la base que World Rugby (dont son entité opérationnelle World Rugby Limited et autres entités associées) ne peut en aucun cas accepter d’être tenu responsable pour qui que ce soit ou toute entité pour toute perte, tout coût ou dommage qui pourrait survenir pour toute dépendance et/ou utilisation des informations contenues dans Player Welfare, un produit de World Rugby.

Conditions d’utilisation : Player Welfare de World Rugby

World Rugby vous propose ce site Internet, www. playerwelfare.worldrugby.org (le "site"), et ses services associés sous réserve de votre acceptation des Conditions d'utilisation. VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CES CONDITIONS AVANT TOUTE UTILISATION DU SITE. L’utilisation du présent Site vaut acceptation des présentes Conditions d’utilisation. Si vous n’acceptez pas ces Conditions d’utilisation dans leur intégralité, vous ne pourrez utiliser ce site.

World Rugby est susceptible de modifier ces Conditions d’utilisation à tout moment. Consultez régulièrement les Conditions d’utilisation mises en ligne sur playerwelfare.worldrugby.org. Le fait de continuer à utiliser le présent site vaut acceptation de ces modifications.

Section 1. Vie privée :

Les données d’inscription et autres données fournies par vous sur le site tombent sous le coup de notre Déclaration de confidentialité. Pour de plus amples informations, reportez-vous à cette Déclaration.

Section 2. Conseils médicaux et non-responsabilité :

Tous tests, produits ou procédures cités sur le site le sont à titre d’information uniquement, et ne sont en aucun cas recommandés par World Rugby. Veuillez noter que votre utilisation de toute information fournie par World Rugby, ses sponsors et annonceurs, ainsi que par d’autres visiteurs du site, se fait à vos risques et périls. World Rugby ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable du contenu de tout document figurant sur le site, ni de tous dommages matériels ou corporels dus à l’utilisation d’un produit ou d’une information, idée ou instruction présentés par ces documents. World Rugby se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer tout aspect ou toute caractéristique du site, à tout moment et sans préavis.

Section 3. Utilisation du contenu et copyright :

Tous les textes, graphismes et contenus multimédias accessibles via l’URL : http://playerwelfare.worldrugby.org et les pages de ce domaine (le "site"), ainsi que tout le code s’y rapportant (y compris HTML, autres langages de balisage et tous scripts), sont la propriété de World Rugby ou de ses filiales. Tous les contenus figurant sur le site, y compris images, illustrations, extraits audio et vidéo, sont protégés par des copyrights qui sont détenus ou contrôlés par World Rugby ou par des tiers ayant donné licence à ce dernier pour la publication de leurs contenus (ou publié ces contenus sur le site dans le cadre d’un contrat d’utilisation conclu avec World Rugby). Les contenus figurant sur le site ne peuvent être reproduits, diffusés, téléchargés, publiés ou transmis d’aucune façon que ce soit. Toute modification et toute utilisation de ces contenus, pour quelque raison que ce soit, constitue une violation du droit d’auteur et d’autres droits de propriété. L’utilisation de ces contenus sur un autre site Internet ou réseau informatique est interdite.

"playerwelfare.worldrugby.org" et " World Rugby " sont des marques déposées de World Rugby. Les autres marques déposées, marques de service et logos figurant sur le site appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs.

World Rugby a tout mis en œuvre pour disposer des licences et autorisations voulues concernant toute propriété intellectuelle diffusée sur le site. N’hésitez pas à nous signaler toute violation de droits de propriété à l’adresse suivante :

WORLD RUGBY
World Rugby House
8-10 Pembroke Street Lower
Dublin 2
Ireland

Section 4. Sécurité et non-responsabilité concernant les dommages indirects :

VOUS FAITES USAGE DU SITE DE WORLD RUGBY ET DES CONTENUS Y FIGURANT À VOS RISQUES ET PÉRILS.

Les informations figurant sur ce site concernent la formation à la pratique de divers sports ainsi qu’à l’entraînement des sportifs, mais aussi la pratique de diverses activités physiques. Personne ne doit pratiquer une activité physique sans consultation préalable d’un médecin. Par ailleurs, World Rugby ne donne aucune garantie quant à l’innocuité ou à l’utilité de toute information figurant sur le site, ni concernant les résultats de l’utilisation dudit site. Il ne peut donc en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable de toute perte, détérioration ou blessure découlant de l’utilisation de cette information comme du site. LE SITE DE WORLD RUGBY ET SON CONTENU SONT PROPOSÉS EN L’ÉTAT, SANS GARANTIE D’AUCUNE SORTE. WORLD RUGBY, SES DONNEURS DE LICENCE ET SES FOURNISSEURS, DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, NE DONNENT AUCUNE GARANTIE EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, Y COMPRIS DU POINT DE VUE DE LA QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, DE LA PROTECTION DES DROITS DE TIERS ET DE L’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. WORLD RUGBY, SES DONNEURS DE LICENCE ET SES FOURNISSEURS NE DONNENT AUCUNE GARANTIE D’EXACTITUDE, DE FIABILITÉ, D’EXHAUSTIVITÉ, D’ACTUALITÉ OU D’INTEMPORALITÉ DES CONTENUS, LOGICIELS, TEXTES, GRAPHISMES, LIENS OU COMMUNICATIONS FIGURANT SUR LE SITE DE WORLD RUGBY OU ACCESSIBLES PAR SON INTERMÉDIAIRE. EN MATIÈRE D’UTILISATION DU SITE, WORLD RUGBY NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE DE NON-INTERRUPTION, D’ACCÈS AU MOMENT OPPORTUN, DE SÉCURITÉ OU D’ABSENCE D’ERREURS. WORLD RUGBY, SES DONNEURS DE LICENCE, SES FOURNISSEURS ET TOUTE TIERCE PARTIE DONT IL SERAIT FAIT MENTION SUR SON SITE DÉCLINENT TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ PAR RAPPORT À TOUS DOMMAGES (Y COMPRIS INDIRECTS OU RÉSULTANT DE LA PERTE DE DONNÉES OU D’UNE INTERRUPTION D’ACTIVITÉ) LIÉS À L’UTILISATION DU SITE DE WORLD RUGBY OU DE SON CONTENU, OU ENCORE À UNE IMPOSSIBILITÉ D’EN FAIRE USAGE, QUELLE QUE SOIT LA DOCTRINE JURIDIQUE CONSIDÉRÉE : GARANTIE, RESPONSABILITÉ CIVILE, ETC., ET CE QUE WORLD RUGBY AIT OU NON ÉTÉ AVISÉ DE L’ÉVENTUALITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.

Section 5. Règles de conduite sur les espaces interactifs :

World Rugby propose des espaces interactifs ("espaces interactifs") sur le site de World Rugby. Vous reconnaissez avoir conscience que tout "contenu" (texte, logiciel, musique, sons, photos, graphismes, vidéos, messages, etc.), transmis à titre privé ou publié, relève de la responsabilité exclusive de la personne l’ayant publié ou transmis. En d’autres termes, la responsabilité de tout contenu transmis (téléchargement amont, publication, courrier électronique, etc.) par vous par le biais du site vous incombe entièrement. World Rugby décline toute responsabilité à ce sujet. World Rugby ne contrôle pas les contenus publiés sur le site. Il ne peut donc en garantir l’exactitude, l’intégrité ou la qualité. Vous reconnaissez avoir conscience que l’utilisation du site vous expose à des contenus pouvant être choquants, indécents ou désagréables. World Rugby ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable de tout contenu, y compris erreurs ou omissions, ni de toute perte ou de tout dommage liés à l’utilisation d’un contenu transmis (téléchargement amont, publication, courrier électronique, etc.) ou hébergé par le biais du service.

Vous reconnaissez que World Rugby ne filtre pas les contenus au préalable, mais qu’il a le droit (et non pas l’obligation) de rejeter, déplacer ou supprimer tout contenu publié sur le site, y compris, sans s’y limiter, tout contenu en infraction avec les présentes Conditions d’utilisation ou répréhensible d’un point de vue quelconque. Vous convenez qu’il vous incombe d’estimer et d’assumer tous les droits et obligations associés à l’utilisation d’un contenu quelconque, y compris du point de vue du degré de confiance dans son exactitude, son exhaustivité ou son utilité. Vous reconnaissez par ailleurs que World Rugby peut conserver ou supprimer des contenus et en divulguer d’autres, y compris des données concernant votre compte ou votre utilisation du site, à une tierce partie quelconque, si la loi l’y oblige ou s’il considère de bonne foi que ladite conservation, suppression ou divulgation est nécessaire pour :

(a) se conformer à des obligations juridiques ;

(b) faire appliquer les présentes Conditions d’utilisation ;

(c) répondre à des accusations selon lesquelles un contenu quelconque serait en infraction par rapport aux droits d’un tiers ; ou

(d) protéger les droits, les biens ou l’intégrité physique de World Rugby, de son personnel ou de ses agents, ou du public.

TOUTE CONFIANCE ACCORDÉE À UN CONTENU PUBLIÉ DANS UN ESPACE INTERACTIF EST À VOS RISQUES ET PÉRILS.

Vous convenez que les agissements suivants constitueraient de votre part une violation des présentes Conditions d’utilisation :

(a) toute transmission (téléchargement amont, publication, envoi par courrier électronique, etc.) de tout contenu considéré par World Rugby comme illégal, nocif, menaçant, offensant, importun, , manipulateur, diffamatoire, vulgaire, obscène, irrespectueux du droit à la vie privée d’un tiers, haineux, raciste ou répréhensible d’un point de vue quelconque ;

(b) toute action nuisant à un mineur ;

(c) toute démarche visant à se faire passer pour un tiers, personne ou organisation, y compris pour un employé de World Rugby, ou à présenter de manière erronée votre affiliation à une personne morale ;

(d) toute falsification des en-têtes, truquage des identifiants visant à déguiser l’origine de tout contenu transmis via le service ;

(e) toute adoption de noms et d’adresses à seule fin de cybersquatting ;

(f) toute transmission (téléchargement amont, publication, envoi par courrier électronique, etc.) de tout contenu que la loi ou un rapport contractuel ou fiduciaire (par exemple, information privilégiée et confidentielle acquise ou diffusée dans un cadre professionnel ou en violation d’un accord de non-divulgation, etc.) vous interdit de diffuser ;

(g) toute transmission (téléchargement amont, publication, envoi par courrier électronique, etc.) de tout contenu en infraction avec un brevet, marque déposée, secret commercial, copyright, droit de protection de la personnalité ou autre droit propriétal ("droits") d’une partie quelle qu’elle soit ;

(h) toute transmission (téléchargement amont, publication, envoi par courrier électronique, etc.) de contenus non sollicités ou non autorisés de type publicité, promotion, "pourriel", "spam", chaîne, opération pyramidale, etc. ;

(i) toute transmission (téléchargement amont, publication, envoi par courrier électronique, etc.) de contenus véhiculant des virus informatiques ou autres codes informatiques conçus pour interrompre, bloquer ou limiter le fonctionnement d’un logiciel ou matériel informatique ou d’un équipement de télécommunication ;

(j) toute perturbation ou interruption du fonctionnement du site ou de serveurs ou réseaux qui y sont connectés, désobéissance à toute exigence, procédure, politique ou règle en vigueur sur les réseaux connectés au site ;

(k) toute violation, intentionnelle ou non, de toute législation locale, provinciale, nationale ou internationale ;

(l) tout harcèlement, permanent ou non ;

(m) toute collecte, active ou non, d’informations sur des tiers, y compris des adresses électroniques, sans leur consentement ;

(n) tout comportement qui empêche un tiers de fréquenter les espaces interactifs ou d’y prendre plaisir, ou qui, du point de vue de World Rugby, engage d’une manière quelconque la responsabilité de World Rugby de ses clients ou de ses fournisseurs.

Section 6 : Liens vers d’autres sites

Le site de World Rugby comporte des liens vers les sites Internet de tierces parties ("sites tiers"). Ces liens sont donnés strictement à titre d’information, chose qui ne doit pas être considérée comme une recommandation de ces sites de la part de World Rugby. World Rugby n’est pas responsable du contenu des sites tiers, et ne donne aucune garantie quant à la teneur ou à l’exactitude de leur contenu. Tout accès à un site tiers par le biais des liens du site de World Rugby Site se fait à vos risques et périls. Votre utilisation de tout site tiers est assujettie aux conditions d’utilisation dudit site.

Section 7. Publicités :

Le site de World Rugby comporte des publicités de tiers qui peuvent contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Sauf mention contraire expresse, World Rugby ne recommande aucun produit et ne donne aucune garantie quant à la teneur ou à l’exactitude de tout contenu figurant dans une publicité publiée sur son site ou ayant un rapport avec celle-ci.

Section 8. Indemnisation :

Vous vous engagez à défendre, indemniser et dédommager World Rugby, ses cadres, administrateurs, employés, agents, donneurs de licences et fournisseurs par rapport à des réclamations, poursuites, exigences, dettes et règlements, y compris tous frais juridiques et comptables d’un montant raisonnable dérivant ou réputés dériver de votre utilisation du contenu du site ou des espaces interactifs en infraction avérée ou présumée avec les présentes Conditions d’utilisation. World Rugby vous avisera dans les meilleurs délais de l’existence de telles réclamations, poursuites ou exigences, et vous aidera dans votre défense, dans toute la mesure du raisonnable et à vos frais.

Section 9. Généralités :

Le site de World Rugby est basé en Angleterre. L’accès au contenu du site pourrait être illégal pour certaines personnes ou dans certains pays. Vous êtes tenu de respecter la loi de votre pays, État ou territoire, et l’accès au site de World Rugby se fait donc à vos risques et périls. Compte tenu de la nature mondiale du réseau Internet, vous vous engagez à respecter toutes les règles locales concernant les comportements en ligne et les contenus admissibles. En particulier, vous vous engagez à respecter l’ensemble de la législation concernant la transmission de données techniques à partir de votre pays de résidence.

Section 10. Juridiction :

Vous reconnaissez expressément que tout litige avec World Rugby ou se rapportant, de près ou de loin, à votre utilisation de son site, relève exclusivement de la compétence des tribunaux britanniques, et vous acceptez expressément la compétence personnelle de ces tribunaux en rapport avec un tel litige, y compris toutes poursuites à l’encontre de World Rugby ou de ses filiales, employés, sous-traitants, cadres, administrateurs, fournisseurs de services de télécommunication et de contenu.

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation relèvent du droit britannique, compte non tenu des conflits de principes juridiques. En cas d’invalidation d’une clause par un tribunal compétent, cette invalidité n’aurait aucune incidence sur la validité des autres clauses des présentes, qui resteraient pleinement applicables. Aucun abandon d'une clause des présentes ne vaut un autre abandon ou l'abandon durable de cette clause ou d'une autre clause.

Section 11. Intégralité de l’accord :

Sauf disposition expresse d’une mention légale du site de World Rugby, les présentes constituent l’intégralité de l’accord conclu entre vous et World Rugby concernant l’utilisation du site de World Rugby et de son contenu. Les intitulés des présentes Conditions d’utilisation sont présents pour des raisons de lisibilité. Ils n’ont aucun effet légal ou contractuel.

Language:
IRB Passport site:

We use cookies to help make this website better. To find out more about the cookies we use, please read our Cookies Policy. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, you consent to this use, but if you want, you can find information in our Cookies Policy about how to remove cookies by changing your settings.

Home
Educational modules
Education and medical
Player Welfare Education
IRB Immediate Pitch Side Care Educational Modules (including First Aid In Rugby and Immediate Care in Rugby)
IRB Concussion Management Educational Modules
IRB Match Day Medical Staff Educational Module
IRB Rugby Ready
IRB Medical Guidelines & Documents
Concussion Management
Research & expert papers
Injury Surveillance - IRB Tournaments
Injury Surveillance - Professional Rugby
Injury Surveillance - Community Rugby
Prevention
Expert papers
Game analysis / research general
Weight guideline considerations
IRB Conference Information
IRB Rugby Science Network
IRB Rugby Science Network
Equipment
Artificial Surfaces
Natural Surfaces
Padded Clothing Regulation
Anti-doping
Anti-doping regulation
IRB Regulation 21: Anti-Doping
Testing programme
Anti-doping testing programme
Anti-doping education
IRB Keep Rugby Clean

IRB Player Welfare Disclaimer

This IRB Player Welfare product has been developed in the context of the laws applying to accident and injury prevention and medical practice in Ireland and the information and guidelines incorporated on these matters are made available strictly on the basis that the IRB (including its operating entity IRFB Services (Ireland) Limited and other associated entities) does not accept any liability to any person or entity for loss, cost or damage howsoever arising out of any reliance on and/or use of the information and/or guidelines contained in this IRB Player Welfare product.

Terms & Conditions: IRB Player Welfare

The International Rugby Board provides this Internet site, www.irbplayerwelfare.com (the "Site") and related services subject to your compliance with the terms and conditions of use set forth below. PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS SITE. By using this Site, you have agreed to these Terms and Conditions with International Rugby Board. If you do not agree to all of the Terms and Conditions of this agreement, you may not use this Site.

The International Rugby Board may make changes and update these Terms and Conditions at any time. Please check the Terms and Conditions posted at www.irbplayerwelfare.com periodically, because your continued use of the Site will mean you accept those changes and updates.

Section 1. Privacy:

Registration Data and certain other information you provide to or through the Site are subject to our Privacy Statement. For more information please see our Privacy Statement.

Section 2. Disclaimer Regarding Medical Advice:

Any specific tests, products, or procedures that may be mentioned on the Site are for information purposes only, and International Rugby Board does not recommend or endorse any of them. You rely on any information provided by International Rugby Board, its sponsors and advertisers, or other visitors to the Site at your own risk. International Rugby Board assumes no liability or responsibility either for the contents of any material provided on the Site, or for damage or injury to persons or property arising from any use of any product, information, idea, or instruction contained in those materials. International Rugby Board reserves the right to change or discontinue any aspect or feature of this Site at any time without prior notice.

Section 3. Use of Content and Copyright:

All text, graphics and multimedia content available from the entry point URL: http://www.irbplayerwelfare.com and pages within that domain (the "Site"), and all related code (including but not limited to HTML, other mark-up languages, and all scripts) within this Site are the property of International Rugby Board and/or its affiliates. All material on this Site, including (but not limited to) images, illustrations, audio clips and video clips, is protected by copyrights that are owned or controlled by International Rugby Board or by other parties that have licensed their material to International Rugby Board (or posted to the Site pursuant to a user agreement with International Rugby Board). Material from the Site may not be copied, reproduced, republished, uploaded, posted, transmitted or distributed in any way. Modification of the materials, or use of the materials for any other purpose is a violation of copyright and other proprietary rights. The use of any such material on any other Web site or computer environment is prohibited.

"www.irbplayerwelfare.com" and "International Rugby Board" are trademarks and service marks of International Rugby Board. All other trademarks, service marks and logos used on this Site are the trademarks, service marks or logos of their respective owners.

The International Rugby Board has made every effort to secure appropriate licenses and clearances for all proprietary intellectual properties used on this Site. You may notify International Rugby Board of alleged intellectual property rights infringement by contacting International Rugby Board at:

THE INTERNATIONAL RUGBY BOARD
Huguenot House
35-38 St Stephen's Green
Dublin 2
Ireland

Section 4. Safety and Disclaimer of Consequential Damages:

THE USE OF THE INTERNATIONAL RUGBY BOARD SITE AND THE CONTENT IS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

The information at this Site is presented for the purpose of educating participants on coaching and playing of various sports, and participation in various physical activities. No physical activity should be engaged in without first consulting a physician. Furthermore, International Rugby Board makes no claims about the safety or appropriateness of any information found on the Site, nor about the results to be obtained from using the International Rugby Board Site or Content and consequently cannot be liable for any resulting loss, damage or injury. THE International Rugby Board SITE AND THE CONTENT ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND. International Rugby Board, ITS LICENSORS, AND ITS SUPPLIERS, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, STATUTORY OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTIES' RIGHTS, AND FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR PURPOSE. International Rugby Board, ITS LICENSORS, AND ITS SUPPLIERS MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES ABOUT THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS OR TIMELINESS OF THE CONTENT, SOFTWARE, TEXT, GRAPHICS, LINKS, OR COMMUNICATIONS PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE USE OF THE International Rugby Board SITE. International Rugby Board MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT THE USE OF THE SITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE OR ERROR-FREE. IN NO EVENT SHALL International Rugby Board, ITS LICENSORS, ITS SUPPLIERS OR ANY THIRD PARTIES MENTIONED AT THE International Rugby Board SITE BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, INCIDENTAL AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, LOST PROFITS, OR DAMAGES RESULTING FROM LOST DATA OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) RESULTING FROM THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE International Rugby Board, SITE OR THE CONTENT THEREOF, WHETHER BASED ON WARRANTY, CONTRACT, TORT OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, AND WHETHER OR NOT International Rugby Board IS ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

Section 5. Rules of Conduct for Interactive Areas:

The International Rugby Board provides interactive areas ("Interactive Areas") on the International Rugby Board Site. You understand that all information, data, text, software, music, sound, photographs, graphics, video, messages or other materials ("Content"), whether publicly posted or privately transmitted, are the sole responsibility of the person from whom such Content originated. This means that you, not International Rugby Board, are entirely responsible for all Content that you upload, post, email or otherwise transmit using the Site. International Rugby Board does not control the Content posted using the Site and as such does not guarantee the accuracy, integrity or quality of such Content. You understand that by using the Site, you may be exposed to Content that is offensive, indecent or objectionable. Under no circumstance will International Rugby Board be liable in any way for any Content, including, but not limited to, errors or omissions in any Content, or for any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of any Content uploaded, posted, emailed or otherwise transmitted or hosted using the Service.

You acknowledge that International Rugby Board does not pre-screen Content, but that International Rugby Board shall have the right (but not the obligation) to refuse or move or delete any Content that is posted to the Site, including without limitation any Content that violates the Terms and Conditions of Use or is otherwise objectionable. You agree that you must evaluate, and bear all rights and obligations associated with the use of any Content, including reliance on the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of such Content. You also acknowledge and agree that International Rugby Board may preserve or remove Content and may disclose Content, including information about your account or your use of the Site, to any third party if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such preservation, removal or disclosure is necessary to:

(a) comply with legal process;

(b) enforce the Terms and Conditions of use;

(c) respond to claims that any Content violated the rights of third parties; or

(d) protect the rights, property, or personal safety of International Rugby Board, its employees or agents, or the public.

ANY RELIANCE ON CONTENT POSTED IN AN INTERACTIVE AREA IS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

You agree that it shall be a material breach of these Terms and Conditions if you are engaged in any of the following activities:

(a) uploading, posting, emailing or otherwise transmitting any Content that is, in International Rugby Board's sole discretion, unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortuous, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libellous, invasive of another's privacy, hateful, or racially, ethnically or otherwise objectionable;

(b) harming minors in any way;

(c) impersonating any person or entity, including, but not limited to, a International Rugby Board employee, or falsely stating or otherwise misrepresenting your affiliation with a person or entity;

(d) forging headers or otherwise manipulating identifiers in order to disguise the origin of any Content transmitted through the Service;

(e) adopting of names and addresses for the purpose of cyber squatting;

(f) uploading, posting, emailing or otherwise transmitting any Content that you do not have a right to transmit under any law or under contractual or fiduciary relationships (such as inside information, proprietary and confidential information learned or disclosed as part of employment relationships or under nondisclosure agreements);

(g) uploading, posting, emailing or otherwise transmitting any Content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, publicity or other proprietary right ("Rights") of any party;

(h) uploading, posting, emailing or otherwise transmitting any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, promotional materials, "junk mail," "spam," "chain letters," "pyramid schemes," or any other form of such solicitation;

(i) uploading, posting, emailing or otherwise transmitting any material that contains software viruses or any other computer code, files or programs designed to interrupt, destroy or limit the functionality of any computer software or hardware or telecommunications equipment;

(j) interfering with or disrupting the Site or servers or networks connected to the Site, or disobeying any requirements, procedures, policies or regulations of networks connected to the Site;

(k) intentionally or unintentionally violating any applicable local, provincial, state, national or international law;

(l) "stalking" or otherwise harassing another;

(m) harvesting or otherwise collecting information about others, including email addresses, without their consent; or

(n) engage in any other conduct that restricts or inhibits any other person from using or enjoying the Interactive Areas, or which, in the judgment of International Rugby Board, exposes International Rugby Board or any of its customers or suppliers to any liability of any type.

Section 6. Links to Other Sites:

The International Rugby Board Site contains links to web sites of third parties ("Third Party Sites"). These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by International Rugby Board of the content on such Third-Party Sites. International Rugby Board is not responsible for the content of linked Third-Party Sites and does not make any representations regarding the content or accuracy of materials on such Third-Party Sites. If you decide to access Third-Party Sites through links on the International Rugby Board Site, you do so at your own risk. Your use of Third- Party Sites is subject to the Terms and Conditions of use for those sites.

Section 7. Advertisements:

The International Rugby Board Site contains advertisements by third parties, and these advertisements may contain links to other web sites. Unless otherwise specifically stated, International Rugby Board does not endorse any product or make any representation regarding the content or accuracy of any materials contained in, or linked to, any advertisement on the International Rugby Board Site.

Section 8. Indemnity:

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold International Rugby Board, its officers, directors, employees, agents, licensors and suppliers, harmless from and against any claims, actions or demands, liabilities and settlements including without limitation, reasonable legal and accounting fees, resulting from, or alleged to result from, your use of the Content, or the Interactive Areas in a manner that violates or is alleged to violate these Terms and Conditions. International Rugby Board shall provide notice to you promptly of any such claim, suit, or proceeding, and shall reasonably cooperate with you, at your expense, in your defence of any such claim, suit or proceeding.

Section 9. General:

The International Rugby Board site is based in England. Access to the Content may not be legal by certain persons or in certain countries. If you access the International Rugby Board Site from outside England, you do so at your own risk and are responsible for compliance with the laws of your jurisdiction. Recognizing the global nature of the Internet, you agree to comply with all local rules regarding online conduct and acceptable Content. Specifically, you agree to comply with all applicable laws regarding the transmission of technical data exported from the country in which you reside.

Section 10. Jurisdiction:

You expressly agree that exclusive jurisdiction for any dispute with International Rugby Board, or in any way relating to your use of International Rugby Board, resides in the courts of England, and you further agree and expressly consent to the exercise of personal jurisdiction in the courts of England in connection with any such dispute including any claim involving International Rugby Board or its affiliates, subsidiaries, employees, contractors, officers, directors, telecommunication providers and content providers.

These Terms and Conditions are governed by the laws of England, without respect to its conflict of laws principles. If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms and Conditions, which shall remain in full force and effect. No waiver of any of these Terms and Conditions shall be deemed a further or continuing waiver of such term or condition or any other term or condition.

Section 11. Complete Agreement:

Except as expressly provided in a particular "legal notice" on the International Rugby Board Site, these terms and conditions constitute the entire agreement between you and International Rugby Board with respect to the use of the International Rugby Board Site and any content contained therein. The section titles in the Terms and Conditions are for convenience only and have no legal or contractual effect or significance.

Copyright © International Rugby Board 2010-2014 | Terms & Conditions of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy