Langue:
Sites du Passeport

Nous utilisons les cookies pour améliorer la qualité de ce site. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, veuillez lire nos Principes sur les Cookies. Si vous continuez sans changer vos paramètres concernant les cookies, vous acceptez cette utilisation mais, si vous le voulez, vous pouvez trouver les informations dans nos Principes sur les Cookies pour savoir comment effacer les cookies en modifiant vos réglages.

Home
Modules d'éducation
Education and medical
Player Welfare Education
IRB Immediate Pitch Side Care Educational Modules (including First Aid In Rugby and Immediate Care in Rugby)
IRB Concussion Management Educational Modules
IRB Match Day Medical Staff Educational Module
IRB Rugby Ready
IRB Medical Guidelines & Documents
Concussion Management
Research & expert papers
Injury Surveillance - IRB Tournaments
Injury Surveillance - Professional Rugby
Injury Surveillance - Community Rugby
Prevention
Expert papers
Game analysis / research general
Weight guideline considerations
IRB Conference Information
IRB Rugby Science Network
IRB Rugby Science Network
Equipment
Artificial Surfaces
Gazon Naturel
Padded Clothing Regulation
Anti-doping
Anti-doping regulation
IRB Regulation 21: Anti-Doping
Testing programme
Anti-doping testing programme
Anti-doping education
IRB Keep Rugby Clean
Download a printable version of this document in Adobe PDF format
Section E – Livraison et Gestion de Projet

La réussite d’un projet de développement ou d’amélioration est uniquement assurée si le projet est correctement planifié. Le processus de développement du terrain et de passation de marché comporte quatre étapes clés. Ces étapes sont la conception, l’appel d’offres, la désignation des prestataires et le développement du site. Toutes ces étapes sont d’égale importance pour la réussite du projet.

La responsabilité globale de la livraison du projet, du concept à la réalisation, revient souvent à un membre bénévole ou à un chef de projet désigné.

Le chef de projet assume la responsabilité de la livraison et de l’exécution du projet et des processus associés. Ces processus peuvent être classés de la manière suivante :

  1. Cahier des charges du projet
  2. Plan du projet : délais, équipe de conception, ressources, financement
  3. Communication du plan du projet
  4. Accord et délégation des actions du projet
  5. Passation des marchés et désignation des prestataires
  6. Suivi de l’avancement, contrôle et suivi du plan du projet
  7. Réalisation du projet : mise en service et remise au client

1) Cahier des charges du projet

Le cahier des charges correspond à une description précise des objectifs du projet. Il permet d’engendrer un certain degré de responsabilité pour toute personne désirant évaluer ou examiner le projet durant son développement ou sa réussite au moment de son achèvement. Un cahier des charges correctement formulé permet d’éviter que le chef de projet ne soit tenu pour responsable de problèmes qui sortent de la portée d’origine du projet ou qui dépassent le contrôle du chef de projet. Ils créent également un ensemble d’attentes solide permettant de juger la réussite du projet.

2) Plan du projet

Les différentes étapes et activités du projet doivent être soigneusement planifiées. Les projets complexes comportent un certain nombre d’activités exécutées en parallèle et certaines parties du projet requièrent que d’autres parties soient terminées avant de pouvoir commencer.

La planification est essentielle si un projet doit être livré à temps et selon le budget fixé. Le calendrier doit être réaliste compte tenu de la nature du développement dépendant des conditions. Se montrer réaliste au démarrage du projet, en fonction du budget et du délai peut réduire le taux de problèmes qui peuvent apparaître durant l’exécution du projet.

Le diagramme de Gantt et l’analyse de chemin critique sont deux outils communs utiles pour la gestion détaillée du projet, une planification, la précision du projet.

Figure E1 : Diagramme de Gantt pour un projet de développement d'argumentaire

Les membres de l’équipe de conception nécessaires pour le projet dépendent de sa complexité. Ceci peut comprendre des planificateurs, des architectes, des ingénieurs mécaniciens et des électriciens, des écologistes et des agronomes. Les membres de l’équipe doivent être sélectionnés à partir de leur expérience dans des projets similaires et de leur esprit d’équipe.

Les imprévus doivent être autorisés au sein du plan du projet Ceci doit être identifié pendant le stade de faisabilité du projet et discuté avec le client pour déterminer le cours le plus approprié de l’action durant la livraison du projet.

3) Communication du plan du projet

La livraison réussie du projet nécessite la mise en place de tous les membres de l’équipe de conception ainsi que les intervenants et les clients. Il est essentiel que le plan du projet soit discuté et communiqué à toutes les parties concernées avec les intérêts particuliers du projet. Un défaut de communication avec les personnes (n’ayant pas d’apport, mais dont la coopération est cruciale) est une raison courante pour un projet qui ne fonctionne pas d’une manière fluide.

4) Accord et délégation des actions du projet

Le projet aura défini les membres du groupe de conception responsables de chaque activité relevant du projet. Les activités doivent être :

  • Spécifiques
  • Mesurables
  • Réalisables
  • Pertinentes
  • Limitées dans le temps

Chacun des membres du groupe peut être responsable d’un ou plusieurs membres du processus nécessaire dans le développement du pack de l’appel d’offres pour le processus de l’appel d’offres. Il est important que la mobilisation soit mutuelle parmi les membres du groupe dans des projets complexes importants pour le rôle et l’activité de chaque membre afin d’éviter les duplications.

Dans le développement de terrain, l’un des éléments du travail est la production du pack de l’appel d’offres. Ce document doit comprendre une description détaillée des travaux à entreprendre, un ensemble des dessins de contrats, de conditions de contrat, des factures et de instructions d’appel.

5) Passation des marchés et désignation des prestataires

Le chef de projet prend souvent en charge la responsabilité des processus de passation des marchés. Cela implique un lien avec le client pour déterminer l’action appropriée pour la désignation d’un prestataire convenable et la forme d’un contrat qui pourrait être utilisé.

Un questionnaire de pré-qualification peut être utilisé pour établir une liste de sélection des prestataires à qui il sera demandé de répondre à l’appel d’offres pour ce travail. Ces procédures ajoutent de la complexité au projet et peuvent être inutiles lorsque les travaux sont simples.

Les prestataires sont appelés à répondre à l’appel d’offres conformément aux instructions fournies avec le pack de l’appel d’offres. Les appels d’offres sont normalement retournés à une date et une heure établies dans un lieu neutre, et ouverts en présence du client.

Les membres du groupe de conception peuvent être invités à réviser les soumissions et à commenter les aspects de l’appel d’offres applicables à leur spécialisation.

Est-il une pratique normale de demander à chacun des prestataires devant être interrogés d’examiner leur soumission ? Ceci permet aux chefs de projet et aux clients de discuter de la complexité du projet avec chacun des prestataires et de vérifier leur compréhension du projet.

Après les processus d’examen, le chef de projet effectue une recommandation au client pour la désignation de l’un des prestataires qui sera convoqué pour le projet.

6) Suivi de l’avancement, contrôle et suivi du plan du projet

Le chef de projet doit s’assurer que le prestataire désigné est capable de répondre à toutes les exigences légales sous n’importe quelle législation nationale ou régionale relevant du projet, en particulier pour la santé et la sécurité.

Avant le début, le prestataire doit préparer un plan de projet détaillé, qui sera comparé au plan de projet de l’équipe de conception. Tout écart devrait être discuté et toute phase de construction du Plan du projet doit être adoptée.

La phase de construction du plan de projet permet d’examiner la performance régulièrement et de faire les ajustements nécessaires en fonction de la performance, des conditions et des informations nouvelles. Les réunions d’examen d’équipe doivent être tenues régulièrement afin de surveiller l’avancement et de conseiller le chef de projet en conséquence.

Les membres de l’équipe de conception doivent examiner les travaux et mettre en évidence tout problème lié à la progression ou à la qualité de fabrication. Il doit exister des mesures de contrôle de qualité adéquates en place pour s’assurer que l’installation est construite conformément à la spécification de la conception. Dans la construction de terrain, les problèmes ont besoin d’être identifiés le plus tôt possible pour limiter les risques qui pourraient entraver la réussite de la construction finale.

7) Réalisation du projet : mise en service et remise au client

La plupart des projets possèdent, dans le cadre du contrat, une période de correction pendant laquelle le prestataire doit préciser les défauts qui pourraient être la conséquence d’une mauvaise fabrication. Ils doivent être répertoriés et identifiés avec l’accord de l’entrepreneur pour rectifier les défauts dans le délai établi.

À la fin d’un projet réussi, une réunion d’examen doit être tenue pour faire le point sur les réussites, les échecs ou les erreurs d’une manière positive et objective. Le chef de projet doit réaliser un rapport avec les observations et les recommandations sur le suivi des questions et des priorités.

Il pourrait y avoir une exigence pour la formation des responsables de maintenance pour l’utilisation du matériel ou le suivi.

Alors que le capital financier est disponible pour la construction ou l’amélioration d’une installation, plusieurs clubs ne parviennent pas à planifier une maintenance d’accompagnement. De nombreux emplacements connaissent des échecs en raison d’un manque d’entretien et de réparations. Il s’agit d’un aspect extrêmement important pour le développement d’un terrain naturel.

Download a printable version of this document in Adobe PDF format
Copyright © International Rugby Board 2010-2014 | Conditions générales d’utilisation | Politique de confidentialité | Principes sur les Cookies

Language:
IRB Passport site:

We use cookies to help make this website better. To find out more about the cookies we use, please read our Cookies Policy. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, you consent to this use, but if you want, you can find information in our Cookies Policy about how to remove cookies by changing your settings.

Home
Educational modules
Education and medical
Player Welfare Education
IRB Immediate Pitch Side Care Educational Modules (including First Aid In Rugby and Immediate Care in Rugby)
IRB Concussion Management Educational Modules
IRB Match Day Medical Staff Educational Module
IRB Rugby Ready
IRB Medical Guidelines & Documents
Concussion Management
Research & expert papers
Injury Surveillance - IRB Tournaments
Injury Surveillance - Professional Rugby
Injury Surveillance - Community Rugby
Prevention
Expert papers
Game analysis / research general
Weight guideline considerations
IRB Conference Information
IRB Rugby Science Network
IRB Rugby Science Network
Equipment
Artificial Surfaces
Natural Surfaces
Padded Clothing Regulation
Anti-doping
Anti-doping regulation
IRB Regulation 21: Anti-Doping
Testing programme
Anti-doping testing programme
Anti-doping education
IRB Keep Rugby Clean
Download a printable version of this document in Adobe PDF format
Section E - Project Management & Delivery

A successful development or upgrading project will only occur if the project is planned and executed effectively. As part of the procurement and pitch development process there are four key stages. These are design, tendering, contractor appointment and site development. All stages are equally important in the successful delivery of the project.

The overall responsibility for the delivery of the project from concept to completion often falls to a volunteer member or an appointed project manager.

The project manager takes on the responsibility for the delivery and execution of the project and the processes associated with it. These processes can be categorised as follows:

  1. The Project Terms of Reference
  2. Project plan – timelines, design team, resources, funding
  3. Communication of the project plan
  4. Agree and delegate project actions
  5. Procurement and contractor appointment
  6. Review progress, monitor and review the project plan
  7. Project completion – commissioning and handover

1) Project Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference are an accurate description of what the project aims to achieve. These terms help to create a measure of accountability for anyone wishing to assess or review the project during development or its success upon completion. A properly formulated Terms of Reference helps to protect the project manager from being held to account for issues that are outside the original scope of the project or beyond the project manager’s control. They also create a firm set of expectations to judge the success of the project.

2) Project plan

The various stages and activities of the project should be carefully planned. Complex projects will have a number of activities running in parallel and some parts of the project will require other parts to be completed before they can begin.

Planning is essential if a project is to be delivered on budget and on time. Timescales should be realistic considering the nature of pitch development is weather dependent. A sense of realism at the start of the project regarding budgets and timescales can reduce the amount of problems which may arise during the execution of the project.

Gantt Charts and Critical Path analysis are two common tools used for detailed project management, scheduling, costing, budgeting, project management and reporting.

Figure E1: Gantt chart for simple pitch development project

The design team members required for the project will depend upon its complexity. These may include planners, architects, mechanical and electrical engineers, civil engineers, ecologists and agronomists. Team members should be selected for their experience on similar projects and ability to work together as a team.

Contingencies should be allowed for within the overall project plan. These should have been identified at the feasibility stage of the project and discussed with the client to determine the most appropriate course of action during the delivery of the project.

3) Communication of the project plan

The successful delivery of the project involves the “buy in” of all members of the design team as well as the stakeholders and client. It is therefore essential that the project plan is discussed and communicated to all those with a vested interest in the project. Failing to communicate to people (who might have no great input, but whose co-operation is crucial) is a common reason for a project not running smoothly.

4) Agree and delegate project actions

The plan will have identified those members of the design team responsible for each activity relevant to the project. Activities need to be:

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Achievable
  • Relevant
  • Time bound

Each team member may be responsible for one or any number of the processes involved in the development of the tender pack for the tendering process. It is important that there is mutual awareness among team members in large complex projects of each member’s role and activity to avoid duplication.

In pitch development, one of the main elements of the work is the production of the tender pack. This should contain a detailed specification of works to be undertaken, a full set of contract drawings, conditions of contract, bills of quantity and instructions for tendering.

5) Procurement and contractor appointment

The project manager usually takes responsibility for the procurement processes. This entails liaison with the client to ascertain the most appropriate action for the appointment of a suitable contractor and the form of contract that may be used.

A pre-qualification questionnaire may be used to form a select list of contractors who would then be asked to tender for the work. Such procedures add complexity to the project and may be unnecessary where the works are of a straightforward nature.

Contractors are asked to tender in accordance with the instructions to tender issued with the tender pack. Tenders are normally returned by a stated time and date to a neutral venue and opened in the presence of the client.

Members of the design team may be invited to review the submissions and comment on any aspect of the tender applicable to their specialist area.

It is normal practice to ask each of the contractors to interview to review their submission. This provides an opportunity for the project manager and client to discuss the complexity of the project with each contractor and to ascertain his understanding of the project.

Following the review processes, the project manager will make a recommendation to the client regarding the appointment of one of the contractors who has tendered for the project.

6) Review progress, monitor the project plan

The project manager should ensure that the appointed contractor has the ability to meet all his statutory obligations under any national or regional legislation relevant to the project, particularly Health and Safety.

Prior to commencement, the contractor should prepare a detailed project plan, which would be cross-referenced against the design team’s Project Plan. Any discrepancies should be discussed and a Project Plan Construction Phase agreed.

The Project Plan Construction Phase is used to review performance regularly and adjusted as necessary in light of performance, weather and new information. Team review meetings should be held on a regular basis to monitor this progress and to advise the project manager accordingly.

Design team members should be used to review works on the ground and highlight any concerns over progress or quality of workmanship. There should be adequate quality control measures in place to ensure that the facility is constructed in accordance with the design specification. In pitch construction, problems need to be identified as early as possible to minimise the risk to the success of the final construction.

7) Project completion – commissioning and handover

Most projects have as part of the contract a defects correction period, during which time the contractor has to put right any defects that may have arisen as a consequence of poor workmanship. These should be listed and identified, with the contractor agreeing to rectify the defects within the stated timeframe.

At the conclusion of the successful project, a review meeting should be held to reflect on any successes, failures or mistakes in a positive and objective manner. The Project manager should formulate a report with observations and recommendations about follow up issues and priorities.

There may be a requirement for training of those responsible for the maintenance of the facility in equipment use or aftercare.

Whilst capital finance may be available to build or upgrade a facility, many clubs fail to plan for adequate aftercare maintenance. Many pitches fail due to lack of adequate ongoing maintenance and repairs. This is an extremely important aspect of any natural pitch development.

Download a printable version of this document in Adobe PDF format
Copyright © International Rugby Board 2010-2014 | Terms & Conditions of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy